Welcome to The Bridge Table

 

Our Business Office will be closed from Aug 28 through Sept 11.

Our GAMES WILL BE HELD. For partners/questions, please call:

  • For Thurs, Aug 29, call John Hogan, 973-248-5033 or 973-942-0404
  • For Fri, Aug 30, call Capri O'Hara, 201-803-9127 or 201-962-2059
  • CLOSED: Mon. Sept 1, Labor Day
  • For Tues, Sept 2, call Capri O'Hara, 201-803-9127 or 201-962-2059
  • For Wed, Sept 3, call Capri O'Hara, 201-803-9127 or 201-962-2059
  • For Thurs, Sept 4, call John Hogan, 973-248-5033 or 973-942-0404
  • CLOSED: Fri. Sept 5 for the Allendale Sectional.
  • For Mon, Sept 8, call Susan Koster, 201-529-8083
  • For Tues, Sept 9, call Capri O'Hara, 201-803-9127 or 201-962-2059
  • For Wed, Sept 10, call John Hogan, 973-248-5033 or 973-942-0404

 

Announcing: Fall_2014_Bridge_Classes.pdf

NEW! We have added an evening Absolute Beginner course starting Thursday, Oct 23, 7:00 pm - 9:30 pm.

 

PRO-AM APPEAL We are currently 20 Pro's short for our annual Pro-Am on Friday Sept. 12 at 1:00 PM.  If you have over 300 MP's and would like to "Give Back" to the game that has given you so much, this is your "Share the Love" Opportunity.  Please let me know if you are free to be a "Professional" for a day.  Contact steve@thebridgetable.com or call 201-818-0141, if you are free
 

MONDAY CLUB CHAMPS!  Dick Murray & Marc Julius (Picutured Right) scored over 64% to Top all in our 18 Table championship on Aug. 25.  Nice Game Table One North-South.

NEW THURSDAY EVE. CLUB CHAMPS! Barbara Krekstein & Kathy Sibi (see photo's) Scored over 63% to take top honors in our Thursday July 10th seven table championship, in strong field.  Nicely done!

SUNDAY SWISS CLUB CHAMPS!  Ned Elton, Maybelle Schneider, Bob Hamilton & Cyndi Morrissey (See Photo's) were on fire Sunday June 22 winning our monthly swiss by over twenty Victory points.  Nicely done!

NEWEST LIFE MASTERS PARTY!   Linda Endy & Joanne Klaus (See Photo's) Cutting the Life Master Chocolate cake on Thursday May 15 at The Bridge Table.  Thanks to all who came out to pay tribute.

NEW TUESDAY CLUB CHAMPS! Allan Bauer & Marjatta Zalkin (See Photo's) Left little doubt with a 71.25% game eclipising runner's up Rich Tafro & Mel Meskin  by over 14% in our Tuesday May 13 championship.  Thanks to all who came out to compete

WEDNESDAY MORNING CLUB CHAMPS! Shirley Waller & Pearl Caine (See Photo's) were tops in our 11 pair field on Wednesday May 7.  Nice game girls!

BIG GAME!  Eileen Whitney & Ursula Pardo scored 73.5% on Thursday May 1 to win our free play prize pool and top our 18 table field.  Nice going!

NEWEST LIFE MASTER & Grand National District 3 Champs!  (See Photo's) The Bridge Table celebrated big wins on Saturday April 26, as Linda Endy, with help from Michelle Lanigan made Life Master at the Poughkeepsie Sectional, along with a big KO win by John Hogan, Steve Nellissen, Rob Stayman & John Boyer  in the final of the Grand National District 3 Teams.  Linda will be celebrating her achievement on Thursday May 15 along with Joanne Klaus.

NEW LIFE MASTERS! Joann Klaus & RIch Nathan (See Photo's) went "Over the top" in White Plains at the Grand National Teams on Saturday April 12.  Look for a Thursday evening Life Master celebration in the near future.

Monday Common Game link click here

Read what The New York Times has to say about bridge and brain power.

Read what the Wall Street Journal says about bridge. 

Mary Callanan is our July  Player of the Month

Mary's 13.53 total beat out regular partner Michelle Lanigan by nearly 1 1/2 points. Mary will enjoy a free week of bridge at The Bridge Table. Peri Namerow   is our repeatr July 0-20 player of the month. Peri's 3.67 points beat Eiko Shimoyama by 1/2 a point.  Peri will receive engraved plaque to commemorate her achievement.

Steve's Super Mini Lessons for the week of Aug. 18

Wednesday at 2:00 pm (from Pat Harrington's ):"Catagorize your Strength"

Monday at 1:00 PM & Tuesday at 9:30 am, (Barbara Seagram's "25 Conventions) "Takeout Doubles"

Wednesday at 10:00 am (Temple Beth Or, Wash. Twp.) "Unusual vs Unusual"

Thursday Afternoon at 12:15 pm & Friday AM at 9:30 (Barbara Seagrams "25 Ways to Compete in the Bidding) No Lesson Steve away

 Upcoming Special Events

10 is Enough Dinner Swiss Teams

Sunday Sept. 21 at 4:00 PM (Club Championship).  Imp mini lesson at 3:45 pm.  Play 2 matches, break 45 minutes for Dinner, 2 matches after dinner, finish by 8:45 PM $21.00 per person. (Reservations Required).  Call us for partners or team mates.  201-818-0141

STAC Week:(100 % Sectionally rated Silver points) October 13 - October 19

Club Championships: Thursday September 25 at 1:00 pm, Thursday Oct. 9 at 7:15 pm, Monday Nov. 17 at 1:00 pm

Inter-Club Championships:(Same hands playing at participating clubs, possible double digit Masterpoints!)  Tuesday Sept. 2 at 9:30 am (0-750/NLM), Thursday Oct. 3 at 1:00 pm

CLUB APPRECIATION (100% Sectionally rated Black points)

  • Mon. Oct. 6 at 1:00 pm
  • Tues. Oct 7 at 9:30 am (0-750/NLM)
  • Thurs. Oct. 9 at 1:00 pm
  • Fri. Oct. 10 at 9:30 am (0-750/NLM)
  • Weds. Oct 29 at 10:00 am
  • Thurs. Oct 30 at 7:15 pm

NAP RED POINT Qualifiers  : (1/2 Red & 1/2 Black)

  • Thursday Aug. 28 at 1:00 & 7:15 pm

 

Progressive Prize pool: 2 Free Plays for a 72% game (Open only 8 tables+)

 
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

____________________________________________________

The Bridge Table duplicate bridge games and lessons at the locations

  • in Washington Twp, NJ at Temple Beth Or, 56 Ridgewood Rd

  • in West Nyack, NY at JCC Rockland, 450 West Nyack Rd

  • in Tenafly, NJ at Kaplen JCC on the Palisades, 411 East Clinton Ave

Office: 7 Sun Watch Ct, Ramsey, NJ 07446

Phone: 201-818-0141

Email: Info@TheBridgeTable.com